CLAO Awards

Time to blow the horn for great ideas, good work and good sense in church libraries!


The CLAO Awards program provides a means of honouring the achievements of our church librarians, library volunteers, and the people who encourage and assist them behind the scenes.

Make this the year you acknowledge that outstanding someone in your church library.

Award categories:

  • The Anita Dalton Awards for Service to CLAO
  • The Emma Austin Awards for Excellence in Ministry in Individual Church Libraries
  • The Jean Van Esch Awards for Excellence in Service
  • The Elsie Riva Awards for Publicity/Marketing a Church Library
  • The Nettie Friesen Awards for Church Library Related Publications

Submit a written submission to the Awards chair before Feb. 15, 2016. Send your submission, with name of librarian and church name to:

Chair, CLAO Awards program,
by email at awards@clao.ca.

For complete award submission rules, visit clao.ca.



We'd be delighted to inform your local church of your accomplishment.

Looking for the award winners?
Here are the winners for 2010…

Welcome visitor number Last updated: September 1, 2015